2019-2020 Wrestling Season

Give your high school or alumni a shout out! Talk about high school sports in this forum.
jdholopez
Pom pom fluffer
Pom pom fluffer

2019-2020 Wrestling Season

Post by jdholopez »

Just moved and I am fairly new to Honolulu. Can someone give me the quick rundown of Hawaii wrestling? Born and raised in CA, and I am sure the make-up is a bit different from wrestling in SoCal; number of schools/leagues, number of kids participating, post-season structure, and etc. By the way not sure if this official forum to get your daily wrestling dosage but I am reaching out here. Also I like to get on the mat a couple times a week and volunteer at a local HS. What state requirements must be completed (fingerprint, classes, etc.) in order to do so? Experience: HS, JUCO, and NCAA. Thanks!

HS Football Fanatic
*True Sports Fan*
*True Sports Fan*

Re: 2019-2020 Wrestling Season

Post by HS Football Fanatic »

jdholopez wrote: Sun Mar 31, 2019 10:21 pm Just moved and I am fairly new to Honolulu. Can someone give me the quick rundown of Hawaii wrestling? Born and raised in CA, and I am sure the make-up is a bit different from wrestling in SoCal; number of schools/leagues, number of kids participating, post-season structure, and etc. By the way not sure if this official forum to get your daily wrestling dosage but I am reaching out here. Also I like to get on the mat a couple times a week and volunteer at a local HS. What state requirements must be completed (fingerprint, classes, etc.) in order to do so? Experience: HS, JUCO, and NCAA. Thanks!
@jdholopez: Go to the "2018-19 Wrestling Season" thread and post to the guys there. A few of them are hard-core wrestling fans; I'm sure they can tell you everything you want to know--and then some--about Hawaii high school wrestling.

FlyingSquirrel808
High-quality H20 provider

Post by FlyingSquirrel808 »