Defense

Share your news and views about University of Hawaii Warrior Football
whirlygig5
High-quality H20 provider

Defense

Post by whirlygig5 »

Why isn't anyone talking about this horrible defense UH has this year???? all talk is about the offense, at lease they can move the ball, soon they'll get in the end zone, but the defense, i dunno...im not a defensive guy, my background is on offense.....so anyone who understands defense knows whats going on??? is it scheme?? just lack of talent?? or both??

My3Cats
*True Sports Fan*
*True Sports Fan*

Re: Defense

Post by My3Cats »

Lack of depth, suspensions, players kicked off the team and injuries to front line players. Then you add in a new DC who is trying to find out what works with the personnel that he has left.
Cats don't have owners. Cats have servants.

Palolo_2LA
All-conference
All-conference
MLB: A's
NBA: Lakers
NFL: Cowboys

Post by Palolo_2LA »

Defense has been an afterthought for a while @ UH...UH never has elite Defensive players and if they do it is a small group that can't overcome the liability of the players next to them.

if I score more than you, it doesn't matter if my D is $hitty.
Be humble and confident in yourself and all things you do. :zook:

whirlygig5

Post by whirlygig5 »

"if I score more than you, it doesn't matter if my D is $hitty."

that sounds more like june jones theory haha this team can't afford to do that with their lack of scoring. Man we need that tough D back in the Dick Tomey days haha

Maui Boy in Alaska
First guy off the bench
First guy off the bench
NFL: Bears

Post by Maui Boy in Alaska »

I think the LB's and Safety's are pretty good. The CB position is weak and the DL with all the losses over the last two years made this group the big problem with this years Defense.