Hawai'i Bowl/UH Football Practices

Share your news and views about University of Hawaii Warrior Football
WA Warrior
Hall of famer
Hall of famer

Hawai'i Bowl/UH Football Practices

Post by WA Warrior »

Well, I got my ticket to the Hawai'i Bowl. My first ever Hawai'i Bowl, my first UH football game in over a decade, and my first visit to Aloha Stadium since the 92 Pro Bowl.

Couple of questions for you guys:

Anyone want to meet up before the game? I'd love to meet some of you guys on the board? Right now, it's just my brother and I. I'm taking him to the game before he ships out to Iraqi.

Second: How are the players after UH practices? Since this is my first time home during the UH Football season in 12 years, I would like to know if I the players are pretty cool about signing autographs! I have a new-born son I'd love to get TC, TO, AE, etc signature ball, one for myself and for a local boy in the bay area. I've read over the years that they are okay with it but I know that it's all depended upon the individual players.

Any comments anyone?

Mahalos [*]Red Gun[/color] for the update!!!

BigWave96744

example

Post by BigWave96744 »

Players are cool about pictures and autographs...
Some even will talk stories for a while... But get out of their way if it's close to hitting the "Training Table"...

If you want TC or CO, good luck....
At Senior Night I waited til 11:30pm in the rain to get their sigs...
There was still like 75-100 people waiting, and we are talking not just a sprinkle, but 35mph howling North Winds...

WA Warrior
Hall of famer
Hall of famer

Post by WA Warrior »

Wow even on the weekday? I mean, I figured I'll be goofing off at the UH practice while everyone suppose to be at work. Is there one day in particular that's better than others? I guess I'll send the kid and the wife to the beach and I'll have to grind it out for a day to get what I need.

Mahalos!

BigWave96744

NO Other Way Around

Post by BigWave96744 »